Group stage

Group A

Molde FK Molde FK6321107311
Fenerbahçe SK Fenerbahçe SK62317619
AFC Ajax AFC Ajax61416607
Celtic FC Celtic FC6033812-43

Group B

Liverpool FC Liverpool FC624064210
FC Sion FC Sion62315509
FC Rubin FC Rubin61326606
FC Girondins de Bordeaux FC Girondins de Bordeaux604257-24

Group C

FC Krasnodar FC Krasnodar641194513
Borussia Dortmund Borussia Dortmund6312105510
Qäbälä FK Qäbälä FK6024212-102

Group D

SSC Napoli SSC Napoli66002231918
FC Midtjylland FC Midtjylland6213612-67
Club Brugge KV Club Brugge KV6123411-75
Legia Warszawa Legia Warszawa6114410-64

Group E

SK Rapid Wien SK Rapid Wien6501106415
Villarreal CF Villarreal CF6411126613
FC Viktoria Plzeň FC Viktoria Plzeň6114810-24
FC Dinamo Minsk FC Dinamo Minsk6105311-83

Group F

SC Braga SC Braga641174313
Olympique de Marseille Olympique de Marseille6402127512
FC Slovan Liberec FC Slovan Liberec621368-27
FC Groningen FC Groningen602428-62

Group G

SS Lazio SS Lazio6420136714
AS Saint-Étienne AS Saint-Étienne623110739
FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk621368-27
Rosenborg BK Rosenborg BK6024412-82

Group H

FC Lokomotiv Moskva FC Lokomotiv Moskva6321127511
Sporting Clube de Portugal Sporting Clube de Portugal63121411310
Beşiktaş JK Beşiktaş JK62317619
KF Skënderbeu KF Skënderbeu6105413-93

Group I

FC Basel 1893 FC Basel 18936411105513
ACF Fiorentina ACF Fiorentina6312116510
KKS Lech Poznań KKS Lech Poznań612326-45
Os Belenenses Os Belenenses612328-65

Group J

Tottenham Hotspur FC Tottenham Hotspur FC6411126613
RSC Anderlecht RSC Anderlecht631286210
AS Monaco FC AS Monaco FC613259-46
Qarabağ FK Qarabağ FK611448-44

Group K

FC Schalke 04 FC Schalke 0464201531214
AC Sparta Praha AC Sparta Praha6330105512
Asteras Tripolis FC Asteras Tripolis FC6114412-84

Group L

Athletic Club Athletic Club6411168813
FC Augsburg FC Augsburg6303121119
FK Partizan FK Partizan63031014-49
AZ Alkmaar AZ Alkmaar6114813-54


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 13/01/2016 06:40 CET



  • First qualifying round
    30 Jun-2 Jul 2015
  • First qualifying round
    7-9 July 2015
  • Second qualifying round
    16 July 2015
  • Second qualifying round
    21-23 July 2015
  • Third qualifying round
    29-30 July 2015
  • Third qualifying round
    6 August 2015


  • Play-offs
    20 August 2015
  • Play-offs
    27 August 2015

Group stage

  • Matchday 1
    17 September 2015
  • Matchday 2
    1 October 2015
  • Matchday 3
    22 October 2015
  • Matchday 4
    5 November 2015
  • Matchday 5
    26 November 2015
  • Matchday 6
    10 December 2015

Knockout phase

  • Round of 32
    16-18 February 2016
  • Round of 32
    24-25 February 2016
  • Round of 16
    10 March 2016
  • Round of 16
    17 March 2016
  • Quarter-finals
    7 April 2016
  • Quarter-finals
    14 April 2016
  • Semi-finals
    28 April 2016
  • Semi-finals
    5 May 2016


  • Final
    18 May 2016

Road to the final

The UEFA Europa League comprises three qualifying rounds, a play-off round, a group stage and five knockout rounds.

In the three qualifying rounds and the play-offs, clubs play two matches against each other on a home-and-away basis. The side that scores the greater aggregate of goals qualifies for the next round, with away goals and then penalties used to determine the winner in the event of a draw.

Group stage
The play-off round winners join the automatic group stage entrants plus the ten losers from the UEFA Champions League play-offs. The teams are split into 12 groups of four, playing home and away against each of their pool opponents between September and December. Two clubs per section advance, proceeding to the round of 32 alongside eight third-placed sides from the UEFA Champions League group phase.

Knockout phase
From the last 32 until the semi-finals, teams face each other on a home-and-away basis with the same rules as the qualifying and play-off rounds applied. In the last 32, the group winners and the four third-placed sides from the UEFA Champions League with the best records are seeded, guaranteeing they play their second leg at home. Clubs from the same group or the same association cannot be drawn together. From the round of 16 onwards the draw is free.

The final is decided by a single game, which this season will be held at St. Jakob-Park, Basel on Wednesday 18 May 2016.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.