Elite round

Group 1

Azerbaijan Azerbaijan00000000
Germany Germany00000000
Poland Poland00000000
Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland00000000

Group 2

Austria Austria00000000
Belgium Belgium00000000
England England00000000
Sweden Sweden00000000

Group 3

Belarus Belarus00000000
Czech Republic Czech Republic00000000
Finland Finland00000000
Netherlands Netherlands00000000

Group 4

Denmark Denmark00000000
Italy Italy00000000
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland00000000
Spain Spain00000000

Group 5

France France00000000
Greece Greece00000000
Portugal Portugal00000000
Scotland Scotland00000000

Group 6

Hungary Hungary00000000
Norway Norway00000000
Russia Russia00000000
Switzerland Switzerland00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 16/12/2015 08:43 CET



Elite round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and the finals.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in September, is made up of 11 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The group winners and runners-up progress to join the two seeds: England and Spain.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in April, those 24 teams go into six mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool join the hosts at the finals.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, the top two progressing to the semi-finals, with the showpiece to follow.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.