Final tournament - Group stage

Group A(Host country: Canada)

1Canada Canada31202115
2China China31113304
3Netherlands Netherlands31112204
4New Zealand New Zealand302123-12

Group B(Host country: Canada)

1Germany Germany3210151147
2Norway Norway32108267
3Thailand Thailand3102310-73
4Côte d'Ivoire Côte d'Ivoire3003316-130

Group C(Host country: Canada)

1Japan Japan33004139
2Cameroon Cameroon32019366
3Switzerland Switzerland310211473
4Ecuador Ecuador3003117-160

Group D(Host country: Canada)

1USA United States32104137
2Australia Australia31114404
3Sweden Sweden30304403
4Nigeria Nigeria301236-31

Group E(Host country: Canada)

1Brazil Brazil33004049
2Korea Republic Korea Republic311145-14
3Costa Rica Costa Rica302134-12
4Spain Spain301224-21

Group F(Host country: Canada)

1France France32016246
2England England32014316
3Colombia Colombia31114314
4Mexico Mexico301228-61


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 24/12/2015 07:01 CET




Group stage

Knockout phase


Road to the final

European qualifying for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup comprises two group stages and a play-off round.

Preliminary round
The eight lower-ranked nations are drawn into two four-team mini-tournaments played from 4 to 9 April 2013. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the countries and each team plays one another once with the group winners and runners-up progressing.

Group stage
Those four teams join the remaining 38 entrants in seven groups of six nations drawn on 16 April 2013 and played from 20/21 September 2013 to 17 September 2014 on a home-and-away basis. The seven group winners qualify for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The two contenders with the best coefficient will be drawn against the other two teams in the first round, played over two legs on 25/26 and 29/30 October 2014. The two winners then meet on 22/23 and 26/27 November 2014 to decide the final qualifiers.

Twenty-four teams, including the eight European qualifiers, will compete in Canada in the summer of 2015.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.